This article gives an overview of the Versioning function of the OnePlan work plan.
Video Length - 1:08
Versioning in OnePlan is the creation and management of multiple work plans, all of which have the same general structure and function, but are improved, upgraded, or customized. Versioning safeguards from you losing your work, allows you to experiment and return to previous versions.
With the versioning function, you can save a new version of your plan, open a previous version of your plan, and restore an earlier version of your plan you are working on (which will overwrite your current work with the selected version). When you create a version of your work plan, the work plan structure, resources, tasks, and task data are saved.
Versioning in the Work Plan Grid allows you to save up to 10versions of your work plan, so it is best practice to save versions when major changes have been made to the work plan.