This article explains the most used settings used in the Jira Epics to OnePlan Plans integration.
To complete the Jira integration setup, you must complete:
- Jira Integration - OnePlan Setup
- Jira Integration - Jira Setup
- Jira Integration - Epics Field Mappings or Jira Integration - Projects Field Mappings One (depending on your integration)
- Jira Integration - Custom Types Settings
- (You are here) Jira Integration - Essential Settings
The following video walks through each essential setting.
Essential Settings Information
Check this box to sync all issues in the backlog (Default when unchecked: only issues in spring get synced): If checked, the integration will sync all issues in the backlog. If unchecked, the integration will only sync items that are in a sprint. Therefore, unplanned work will not sync.
In general, we recommend leaving this box unchecked, especially if your organization has a large backlog.
Check this box to roll up sub tasks resources to its parent: If checked, when items are synced to OnePlan, tasks with sub tasks will roll up the sub tasks to the parent task, including resources assigned to the sub tasks, estimated hours, and points (when applicable).
Check this box if you are using Jira Server: Check this box if you are using Jira Server for the integration.